Courtesy Posting - Sarge

Location: Skokie, Illinois, U.S.A.

Age: 3 years old

Gender: Male, 75 lbs

Children: Yes, with proper introduction

Cats: Yes, with proper introduction

Dogs: Yes, with proper introduction

He is potty trained and crate trained

Personality: Sweet, Loving, Gentle, Laid-Back, Eager-
to-Please, Medium Energy

A link to my original post. Please apply from this original post.

About Me

Available for Foster-to-Adopt. Single-Family Home with Fenced Yard Required.

Greetings from Sarge. Found as a stray in Dallas, my time was running out at an overcrowded local shelter when CARE selected me for transport to Skokie. I was immediately placed with an amazing foster family, who’s been taking care of me since October as I underwent treatment for heartworm (nearly done—hooray!). My foster mom describes me as a handsome boy with a true passion for walking. She says I have excellent leash manners, never pulling with any force and always maintaining a nice moderate pace. I rise early every morning, wagging my tail in anticipation of our first stroll of the day. How I love the sights and smells of the great outdoors and the opportunity to meet human and canine friends along the way.

I love being close to my family and lean in for pets and snuggles. Although I’m a young adult dog, I sometimes act like a playful, silly pup and occasionally do zoomies around the entire yard. Speaking of (fenced) backyards, I spend a lot of time there, chewing on sticks or bones, and need to have one in my forever home. When I see or hear people or dogs going past, I bark to protect my foster home and family—just like I will at your house. Finally, I’m both potty trained and crate trained, although you won’t need the latter because I’m a good boy when left alone.

Perhaps you walk for fitness, or maybe you want to start a daily walking regimen. If so, please consider making me your workout buddy (and so much more). I promise we’ll have so much fun together. So don’t delay, fill out an adoption application and come and meet me soon!

To adopt me, please complete the application.

Love & licks,

Click here to post comments

Return to Post New Rescue Pyrs.

Breaking News

  1. Lexi

    Apr 17, 24 05:10 PM

    Sadly, Lexi passed away today on April 17th, 2024. We send our heartfelt condolences. This is from her family: I wanted to share with you that Lexi on

    Read More

  2. Charlie

    Apr 16, 24 09:05 AM

    As a youngster.
    *Charlie has officially been adopted!* DOB: August 1, 2022 (1-year-old and 4 months) Location: London area Well-behaved children over 12 due to his

    Read More

  3. Buster

    Mar 20, 24 04:27 PM

    DOB: 2016 (7-years-old) Location: Acton, Ontario Good with people, especially children Gets along with dogs Big white fluffy mix. The rescue recommends

    Read More

  4. Courtesy Posting - Sarge

    Mar 16, 24 06:29 AM

    Location: Skokie, Illinois, U.S.A. Age: 3 years old Gender: Male, 75 lbs Children: Yes, with proper introduction Cats: Yes, with

    Read More

  5. Nordic and Dolly

    Jan 26, 24 06:13 AM

    A local person found Nordic, Dolly, their siblings and mom running in and out of traffic in -40 C this winter in a remote area on the highway an hour north

    Read More

  6. Courtesy Post - Winter

    Jan 14, 24 06:36 AM

    DOB: Approx. November 2022 (1-year-old) Location: Lower mainland of B.C., Canada – Be prepared to meet Winter in her present home Companion Dog People:

    Read More

  7. Nanook

    Jan 03, 24 07:55 AM

    *ADOPTED* DOB: Approx. Nov. 15, 2021 This sweetheart Pyr, Nanook, was left at a shelter. The shelter contacted us to bring him in as he wasn’t doing

    Read More

  8. Courtesy Post - Momo

    Dec 11, 23 08:54 AM

    Momo DOB: Nov 19, 2020 (3-years-old) Location: Trenton, Ontario Good in car House-trained Fine on stairs Separation anxiety: No Reactive to dogs.

    Read More